Skip to main content

Charlestown Honors 39 Employees for Their Outstanding "Mission Moments"

February 8, 2016

CATONSVILLE, MD (February 8, 2016) -- Charlestown retirement community this month honored 39 employees for their outstanding Mission Moments in providing stellar service to residents that best reflect Erickson Living values. These values include Respect and Caring, Diversity, Friendliness and Enthusiasm, Integrity, Responsibility, Excellence, and Teamwork.


The employees honored were chosen from 998 Mission Moments written by the Erickson Living Values Team each month as representing the best examples of Charlestown's mission in action in 2015.


The honorees were celebrated with fine food and drink, and formally presented with certificates and customized pins, identifying them each as 'Mission Moments Masters.'


The honored employees are:


Mary Evans, Community Resources Manager

Sayo Omotoso, Communications Specialist

Mark Otto, Home Support Wheelchair Escort

Sue Doherty, Physical Therapist

Denise Puckett, Assistant Programming Manager

Edna Rugarabamu, LPN / Charge Nurse

Amy Bishop,  Senior Recruiter

Anita Cager-Credle, Restaurant Supervisor

Joyce Hinton, Health Services Business Manager

Peace Nwokorie, Quality Care Coordinator           

Efe Ojehomon, Quality Care Coordinator

Meagan Converse, Sales Associate           

Deanna Lloyd, Housekeeping Team Leader    

Thakira Manley, Communications Specialist

Carri Mogavero, Communications Specialist

Barbara Brothers, Home Support RN

Heather Hoffman, Maintenance Mechanic

Cindy Ripple, Move-Out Coordinator

Jim Basham, Dining Services Director

Tracey Mabrey, LPN / Charge Nurse

Doile Peters,  I.T. Site Coordinator

Josh Moxey, Security Supervisor                                        

Rita Hamlin,  Communications Specialist       

Denise McClary, Housekeeping Team Leader                

Kevin Conley, Executive Chef      

Mike Donohue, Shuttle Driver

Mike Hyde, Shuttle Driver

Consuelo Pack, Care Associate  

Dean Crawford, Medical Practice Administrator

Kenneth Francis, Housekeeping Utility Worker              

Jason Kramer, Dining Services Waitstaff                    

Denise Royal, Nursing Assistant   

Leola Thompson, Programming Assistant               

Deirdre' Coleman, Nursing Assistant                          

Asia Mitchell, Nursing Assistant      

Shaneild West, RN / Charge Nurse 

Alice Toney, Communications Specialist